TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2023/24

Notes on Membership:

- (1) The Children and Young Peoples Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 11, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.
- The Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is a member of the largest political group on the Council. The person appointed as Vice-Chair shall not be a member of the same political group as the person appointed as Chair.
- (3) The Children and Young Peoples Scrutiny Committee shall appoint co-opted Members when that committee considers education matters.
- (4) The Chairs of both the Scrutiny Committee and the Health Scrutiny Committee shall be appointed as ex-officio Members of the Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

11

(plus the Chair of Scrutiny Committee and the Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee as ex-officio Non-Voting Members)

+ 5 CO-OPTED MEMBERS + 3 NON-VOTING MEMBERS (when considering Education matters)

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Joanne Bennett Zak Deakin Sarah Haughey Emma Hirst Eve Parker Shirley Procter Denise Western CH	Rob Duncan V-CH Rupali Paul	Shaun Ennis	Owain Sutton
TOTAL 7	2	1	1

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLES SCRUNTINY COMMITTEE CO-OPTED MEMBERS FOR EDUCATION MATTERS

Church of England (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Roman Catholic (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Parent-Governor Representatives

Primary (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Secondary (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Special (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Teacher Representatives

(NON-VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

(NON-VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

(NON-VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy